The truth sometimes hurts… especially if you are a government worshiping idolater…


The eagle… symbol (i.e. idol) of the state…
of ancient Egypt, Babylon, Rome, and that modern bullying super power…

+++
Deuteronomy 5:7
You shall have no other gods before me…
+++

Surreal Situation in U.S. Post Office

cryptogon.com

Cryptogon    March 14th, 2012

My dad went to his local post office to mail me some CDs that I had forgotten to pack when I left the U.S. back in 2006. He said that a bunch of other “old farts” in the post office were also sending packages to their children and grandchildren who were living overseas.

He overhead an elderly woman complaining about how she couldn’t send something or other to Australia for $2. Then the guy next to her said he couldn’t believe how much it cost to send stuff to his daughter in Costa Rica.

“My son is in Australia, too,” said the guy in front of my dad.

“Mine is in New Zealand,” said my dad.

Someone else had a daughter in France and another had a son in Germany.

A group formed outside and they started taking out pictures of their grandchildren from purses and wallets to share around.

“Kevin, I’ve been going to that post office for damn near fifty years and I’ve never seen anything like that before. In my day, if a guy talked about wanting to leave America to find a better deal, he would have gotten his ass kicked.”

“Yeah, dad, love it or leave it, eh?” which actually means, “Oh for — sake, here we go again.”

“I don’t know what happened to this country.”

I could have said, “Turning off Fox news and that stream of bullshit that comes out your AM radio all day and night would be a good idea,” but having had conversations like that hundreds of times before, I changed the subject and talked about what his grandsons have been up to, how many lamb chops Becky has to cook to keep up with their appetites and how we borrowed some clucky bantam hens to hatch some chicks for us, etc.

My dad is the type of person who always thinks tomorrow is going to be better than today, regardless of the fact that the preponderance of data suggests otherwise. But that gathering at the post office rattled him a bit. I could sort of hear the gears in his head turning as he tried to work through it: If America is the best country in the world, why was I just talking with a group of strangers about how all of our kids split?

“Maybe they’ll get a war going after the next election,” he offered hopefully.

“You mean, another war. There are four or five concurrent wars underway right now.”

Silence.

“Ok, later, dad.”

Link to a song by Carl Klang…

Turn away from the eagle

Isaiah 14:20-21 (Septuagint)
As a mantle stained with blood cannot be clean: for the same cause neither canst thou be clean. Because thou hast destroyed this land of Mine, and hast slain this My people; thou shalt not be of long continuance. Wicked seed, prepare thy sons for slaughter, for the sins of their fathers; that they may not rise and possess the land, and fill the world with wars…

