What works and what does not work…

Proverbs 14:34 (NIV)
Righteousness exalts a nation, but sin is a disgrace to any people…
+++

John Adams…
We have no government armed with power capable of contending
with human passions unbridled by morality and religion. Avarice,
ambition, revenge, or gallantry, would break the strongest cords of
our Constitution as a whale goes through a net. Our Constitution was
made only for a religious and moral people…

IT IS WHOLLY INADEQUATE FOR THE GOVERNMENT OF ANY OTHER.

– Letter to the Officers of the First
Brigade of the Third Division of the Militia of Massachusetts (11
October 1798)

United States Marine (Anonymous) Declares A State of Emergency…
Uploaded by AnonymousDGAF on Dec 10, 2011 (youtube)

Deuteronomy 32:36-39 (NIV) The little g gods in government are not sovereign… The people are not sovereign… THE KING IS SOVEREIGN
… The Lord will judge his people and have compassion on his servants when he sees their strength is gone and no one is left, slave or free. He will say: “Now where are their gods, the rock they took refuge in, the gods who ate the fat of their sacrifices and drank the wine of their drink offerings? Let them rise up to help you! Let them give you shelter! “See now that I myself am He! There is no god besides me. I put to death and I bring to life, I have wounded and I will heal, and no one can deliver out of my hand…
+++
Luke 19:27 (NIV)
… But those enemies of mine who did not want me to be king over them–bring them here and kill them in front of me…
+++
II Chronicles 7:14 (NIV)
If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land…

Related post…

If you want liberty you must serve the Lord…

