Something to consider on the Marine Corps’ birthday…

Jesus knew the difference…

Malachi 3:18 (NIV) There is a distinction…
And you will again see the distinction between the righteous and the wicked, between those who serve God and those who do not…
+++

Line from the Marine Corps Hymn…

If the Army and the Navy
Ever look on Heaven’s scenes;
They will find the streets are guarded
By United States Marines.

Poem about the difference between a merc who whores his sword and a soldier who does not…

The Captain… (author unknown)

CAPTAIN, WHAT DO YOU THINK, I ASKED,
OF THE PART YOUR SOLDIERS PLAY?
THE CAPTAIN ANSWERED, I DO NOT THINK,
I DO NOT THINK, I OBEY!
DO YOU THINK YOU SHOULD SHOOT A
PATRIOT DOWN & HELP A TYRANT SLAY?
THE CAPTAIN ANSWERED, I DO NOT THINK,
I DO NOT THINK, I OBEY!
DO YOU THINK YOUR CONSCIENCE WAS
MEANT TO DIE & YOUR BRAINS TO ROT AWAY?
THE CAPTAIN ANSWERED, I DO NOT THINK,
I DO NOT THINK, I OBEY!
THEN IF THIS IS YOUR SOLDIERS CODE,
I CRIED, YOUR A MEAN UNMANLY CREW,
AND FOR ALL OF YOUR EQUIPMENT, GUNS,
AND BRAID, I’M MORE OF A MAN THAN
YOU. FOR WHAT EVER MY LOT ON
EARTH MAY BE AND WHETHER I SWIM
OR SINK, I CAN SAY WITH PRIDE-
I DO NOT OBEY-I DO NOT OBEY-I THINK!!!

Related posts…

Church of Christ tract on Baptism…

Which kingdom do you belong to??? Who is your king???

The right weapons… the right strategy… the right tactics…

“Slay them in my presence”… Jesus Christ

Nov. 10, 1775… Happy birthday marines

Deuteronomy 27:25 (NIV)
“Cursed is the man who accepts a bribe to kill an innocent person.” Then all the people shall say, “Amen!”
+++
Luke 3:14 (NASB)
Some soldiers were questioning him, saying, “And what about us, what shall we do?” And he said to them, “Do not take money from anyone by force, or accuse anyone falsely, and be content with your wages.”
+++
Acts 5:29 (NIV)
Peter and the other apostles replied: “We must obey God rather than men!

