We who are about to die salute you…

“Nos morituri te salutamus” Latin phrase that is based upon a written work by Suetonius, “De Vita Caesarum”, or “The Life of the Caesars”… He recorded an incident wherein a group of captives about to be put to death begged the emperor Claudius for their lives. Claudius replied “Aut non” (“or not”). These captives were granted a reprieve, but free men do not beg for their lives, especially not from the very ones who are attempting to enslave them. It is foretold that the time would come when God’s genuine people would no longer be idolators, and no longer petition their idols to save them.

In the clip below it is suggested that Americans, and military/law enforcement types in particular, either petition or threaten their government leaders to stop the latest attack against constitutional liberties and the second amendment in particular. He also seems to be suggesting that they identify themselves to the very government that has basically stated that patriotic Americans are to be put on an assassination hit list. Maybe he means well, maybe he does not, but the time will definitely come when a remnant of the people stop petitioning the little “g” gods and figure out Who their real Savior is…   —Editor
Isaiah 10:20-23 (ESV) The majority has always been wrong…
… In that day the remnant of Israel and the survivors of the house of Jacob will NO MORE LEAN ON HIM WHO STRUCK THEM, but will lean on the Lord, the Holy One of Israel, in truth. A remnant will return, the remnant of Jacob, to the mighty God. For though your people Israel be as the sand of the sea, ONLY A REMNANT OF THEM WILL RETURN. Destruction is decreed, overflowing with righteousness. For the Lord God of hosts will make a full end, as decreed, in the midst of all the earth…

identifying the opposition

Police & Military – Time to Choose
Published on Jan 7, 2013 By StormCloudsGathering (youtube)

Related posts…

Sheep are helpless without their Shepherd…

Secession petitioners being set up for a Stalinist type purge???

What works and what does not work…

A remnant will repent…

Deuteronomy 32:36-42 He is already sharpening His sword…
… The Lord will judge his people and have compassion on his servants when he sees their strength is gone and no one is left, slave or free. He will say: “Now where are their gods, the rock they took refuge in, the gods who ate the fat of their sacrifices and drank the wine of their drink offerings? Let them rise up to help you! Let them give you shelter! “See now that I myself am He! There is no god besides me. I put to death and I bring to life, I have wounded and I will heal, and no one can deliver out of my hand. I lift my hand to heaven and declare: As surely as I live forever, when I sharpen my flashing sword and my hand grasps it in judgment, I will take vengeance on my adversaries and repay those who hate me. I will make my arrows drunk with blood, while my sword devours flesh: the blood of the slain and the captives, the heads of the enemy leaders.” 

