What is self discipline???

It is carrying out the mission of your own free will… Not because you are being watched by your commander or by your comrades, but because you are in full agreement with your commander. You know what the rules are, what the plan is, and you are the one that makes sure that your part is accomplished to your best effort. You are the one that watches yourself. If you slip, you are the one responsible for correcting your error. If you fail in your mission it will be your failure. There will be no excuses before the Everliving God. Anyone who would try to excuse his actions or cover his sins in any other way than the Blood of Christ has already disqualified himself… So who watches you???   —Editor

II Corinthians 13:5 (King James 2000 Bible)
… Examine yourselves, whether you are in the faith; prove your own selves. Know you not your own selves, how that Jesus Christ is in you, unless you are counterfeits?
+++
I Corinthians 11:31 (ESV)
… But if we judged ourselves truly, we would not be judged…loyalty

Matthew 26:53 (NIV)   It takes genuine courage and love to suffer, knowing you can stand down any time you want…   —Editor
… Do you think I cannot call on my Father, and he will at once put at my disposal more than twelve legions of angels?
+++
John 10:18 (NLT)
… No one can take my life from me. I sacrifice it voluntarily. For I have the authority to lay it down when I want to and also to take it up again. For this is what my Father has commanded…
+++
Philippians 2:8 (NIV)
… And being found in appearance as a man, he humbled himself by becoming obedient to death– even death on a cross!
+++
Luke 9:23 (Young’s Literal Translation)
… And he said unto all, ‘If any one doth will to come after me, let him disown himself, and take up his cross daily, and follow me…
+++
John 19:5 (ESV)   Genuine courage and manhood…
… So Jesus came out, wearing the crown of thorns and the purple robe. Pilate said to them, “Behold the man!”
+++
Luke 23:47 (NIV)
… The centurion, seeing what had happened, praised God and said, “Surely this was a righteous man.”

Related posts…

The Lord reducing the size of His Gideon force…

Majority rules…

Why God’s remnant has always won when so many others have failed…

In case anyone doubts who is really at the top of the chain of command…

